Home » Uncategorized » Juggling Work and Vikings

Juggling Work and Vikings

I feel as though I have just crawled out from under the proverbial rock recently as I have just finished a longer posting at one of my local schools. In spite of this, I’ve got the time to catch up again now that things have slowed down at my day job. There are some upcoming events for the Viking Coloring Book Project that I can focus on.

April 29th I will be at the Stockton Art and Seek on the Miracle Mile, in front of TAP Plastics. I will have the Pop-up Gallery set up and the first of several coloring pages created to promote the presence of the Viking Coloring Book Project amongst this year’s International Congress on Medieval Studies presentations. More information on the Art and Seek can be found here.

I will be traveling to Kalamazoo for the Congress next month. I’ve booked the train from Sacramento direct and am really excited to head east for a bit after this longer role. I should have signal and wi-fi so there will Instagram posts as well as promotional coloring pages available. Added bonus of taking Amtrak- I can get caught up on some research and writing along the way.

Another added bonus- last day of the book room prices! I get double the luggage total weight on the train.

Now that I have the time for logistics again don’t forget to follow my Instagram and Twitter accounts for progress shots and notifications about the Viking Coloring Book Project.

Leave a Reply

